About us

Our Beginning

One evening in February 2005, recognizing a need for organized volunteer services in their growing community, Lantana residents Marla Schirra and Joni Carlton began talking about getting a group of ladies together to form lasting friendships and raise money for local charities. Both women had been members of other ladies clubs and thought it would be a great idea to form one in Lantana. They contacted eight other Lantana ladies whom they felt could help organize such a group. Within three months, they had a good foundation for the mission of the group and how they would set the plan for the Lantana Ladies League (LLL) into motion.

May 2005. Joni Carlton opened her home for the LLL’s first Membership Drive. Over 100 ladies attended, and it was immediately apparent that this was something that the ladies of the community wanted to be a part of.

September 2005. Original members of the Executive Council were selected. These ladies were appointed to office and the first official meeting of the Lantana Ladies League was held on Tuesday, September 6, 2005.

Currently. The Lantana Ladies League has over 100 members who are committed to improving the lives of women, children and families in our community. We take great pride in our continuous involvement in a wide variety of organizations that improve the lives of all members of our community and beyond.

Our Mission

Create a women’s group in our community that fosters volunteerism, fellowship, and mentoring services for at-risk women, adolescents, and children.

Values :

We strive to be women of hope and compassion and aim to serve our community with our hearts and our hands.  We serve and support one another professionally and personally, and we value the power of positive action and self improvement.

Vision :

For women to join forces and serve the needs of women and children in our community and to fellowship with one another.

2017-2018 Officers:

President: Lisa Jackson

Vice President: Lenny Moe

Secretary: Lisa Peters

Treasurer: Wileen Carr

2017-2018 Committee Members:

  • Community Service: Maggie Hensley/Amy Dugan
  • Membership Chairperson: Eileen Weidman
  • Special Interest: Bea Bragg/Joy Barmore
  • Webmaster: Lenny Moe
  • Programs: Courtney McManis
  • Historian/Social Media: Krista Middleton
  • Door Prizes/Sponsorship: Kimberly Barnes
  • Newsletter: Linda Rogers



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *